Twenty-two weeks update!

Twenty-two weeks with our little rainbow!

Twenty-two weeks with our little rainbow!

I am now 22+3, and we are doing just fine! Aside from the aches and pains of growing a little person inside my body, I’m feeling alright. I saw my sweet doctor last week, and she says baby is growing right on target! AND, I don’t have to see her for FOUR weeks! This is huge, as I have seen her every two weeks up until now! Of course, this is a one-month reprieve, as the twice monthly visits return at 28 weeks. The little man is very active, and he wakes me up with his fierce kicks and jabs πŸ™‚

We follow up with MFM the first week of November with another ultrasound to check Baby Optimus Prime‘s growth and to get better pictures of his little heart. It was a little too early to see everything the doctor wanted to look at the last time we were there.

baby quilt

My sewing creation πŸ™‚

In other baby news, I’ve been busy sewing for little man! I have made his quilt and crib skirt, and I am about to get started on his diaper stacker and laundry hamper. It is quite a little project, but I am learning a great deal as I go. I sure wish I’d have learned how to sew when I was younger! I’d be an old pro by now. At any rate, it’s coming along πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Twenty-two weeks update!

    • Aww, thank you! I wouldn’t say I’m a great sewer (yet) as I’m still learning, but I definitely do enjoy it. With a little determination, I’m sure you could learn…or just have momma and sissy sew for you πŸ˜‰

  1. I tagged you in my post for the Sunshine Award. I am only telling you this if you WANT to do it (can’t remember if you did it already), and because I wrote beside each entry, why I chose that blog…although since I am newer to blogging, I am also newer to figuring out how to follow, so, yeah, some are more in-depth reasons, while others aren’t so much πŸ™‚ Thank you for being an encouragement in my life πŸ™‚ Even though you are already on your way to having a rainbow baby, and I am still working through the loss of a new death, I still find encouragement and hope in your blog.

Leave a comment