Give Thanks EVERY Day Series

As today marks the start of November, it also marks the start of my effort to spend a little time each day expressing my own thankfulness. So, without further ado, here is day one.

November 1- I am thankful to be able to stay home with my son each day.  I am so fortunate to be able to spend time helping my son learn, grow, and laugh each day. It is a tiring and challenging job, but being a mom is by far the greatest blessing I’ve ever received!

Staying at home to raise children is not a job for every mother, but it feels like the best place for me to work right now. I love being able to nurture my child and also be present for him when he needs a hug, a snuggle, or a timeout.

This incredible blessing wouldn’t be possible without the love and support of my darling fiance. We’ll talk more about him tomorrow! 🙂

For what are you grateful? How has being a mother blessed you?

2 thoughts on “Give Thanks EVERY Day Series

  1. I am pretty thankful for my stay-at-home-mom life, too. Getting to be here for these few years (before they start school and sports and clubs, before it’s totally “lame” to hang out with mom) is priceless!

    • They’re only small for such a short time! While it does mean small sacrifices in the spoiling myself department, (can’t justify nail appointments and overpriced clothes) it is certainly worth it! We are pretty lucky ladies!

Leave a Reply

